The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.
4 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.
Central Dartford
Completed town-centre street improvements
Brewery Square, new crossings and renewed paving are recorded as delivered.
Named earlier phases completed; later phases are separate · source does not state a status date
Responsible body: Dartford Borough Council
What the source says: Completed street works do not establish a measured increase in trade or reduction in collisions.
Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Town Centre Improvement Works: works so far →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Make the completed public spaces work for residents →
Connect local skills to local opportunities →
How to track delivery →Spital Street, Hythe Street and central Dartford junctions
Spital Street and later town-centre phases
The council describes works on Spital Street and further junction changes.
Spital Street work underway in the reviewed page; later timings not finalised · source does not state a status date
Responsible body: Dartford Borough Council
What the source says: The page separates ongoing works from later phases whose dates remain unconfirmed.
Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Town Centre Improvement Works: upcoming work →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Protect access during the remaining street works →
Connect local skills to local opportunities →
How to track delivery →Steele Avenue, Greenhithe
Greenhithe Medical Centre
A new centre is planned to replace and improve local surgery facilities.
Land purchase completed; design, legal and business-case work still required · evidence dated 2026-03-25
Responsible body: Dartford Borough Council and NHS Kent and Medway
What the source says: The newer update supersedes older construction forecasts. A purchased site is not an open surgery or added appointment capacity.
Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Greenhithe Medical Centre delivery update →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Separate progress on Greenhithe’s building from access to care →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →Hayes Road, Stone
Stone recreation ground upgrade
Developer-contribution funding is allocated to improve the recreation ground.
Funding allocated; completion not established in this funding statement · source does not state a status date
Responsible body: Stone Town Council, with Dartford Borough Council funding
What the source says: The statement records allocations at 31 December 2025. It is not a certificate that each funded scheme has opened.
Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Dartford Infrastructure Funding Statement, February 2026 →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Turn Stone’s recreation allocation into usable improvements →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →