The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.
4 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.
Blue Bell Hill, serving households with a local connection
Blue Bell Hill temporary homes
Modular homes are planned on the former commuter coach park.
Planning approved January 2026; June page forecasts first tenants in spring 2027 · source does not state a status date
Responsible body: Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council
What the source says: The council identifies a particular shortage in northern towns and villages. The forecast assembly and occupation dates are not evidence that they happened.
Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Modular homes at Blue Bell Hill →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Provide suitable temporary homes closer to northern communities →
Make room for homes people can afford →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →Sovereign Way Mid, Tonbridge
Replacement Angel Centre
A replacement leisure centre includes flexible community spaces.
Technical design and live planning application reported May 2026 · evidence dated 2026-05-11
Responsible body: Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council
What the source says: The minutes record design work and accessibility concerns. They do not establish planning approval or a construction start.
Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Tonbridge Community Forum: Angel Centre →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Keep the Angel Centre useful through its replacement →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →Tonbridge Castle
Tonbridge Castle restoration
The castle’s roof, timbers, stonework and lighting have been renewed.
Six-month restoration reported complete February 2026 · evidence dated 2026-02-25
Responsible body: Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council
What the source says: Completion concerns the described restoration works; it is not a measured increase in visitor spending.
Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Council investment update: castle repairs →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Protect the value of completed castle repairs →
Connect local skills to local opportunities →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →Poult Wood Golf Centre
Poult Wood cleaner heating
The council plans to replace old oil boilers with heat pumps.
Funded programme with October 2026 completion target; completion unverified · source does not state a status date
Responsible body: Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council
What the source says: Targets for procurement and installation are not proof of completed work or measured energy savings.
Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Climate action delivery plan: council estate →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Make heating investment deliver usable comfort →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →